« I Want U, South America | Main | Watching My Words »

June 12, 2006

WealthyMen.com Lies

Bookmark This Page

Wealthy Men Dating SIteI don’t know if any of you have been over to our dating chat forum, but we had a couple of interesting posts recently. Every so often, a marketing person happens by and spasm the forum. We’ve kept some of the posts up, thinking they may be back to post again, but they never do come back. Recently, we had such a marketer come by and post about how great a site WealthyMen.com was. You can always tell marketing text – it’s that glowing recommendation that pops out of nowhere. Anyway, I saw it and decided to leave it up.

Well, today I go in to check the forum and another person has posted in the thread about how great a site WealthyMen really is. A quick check of the user IP address and we find that both fans of the WealthyMen dating site are the same person.

In case you’ve missed the point, WealthyMen.com lies. I wouldn’t hand over my credit card to a company like that, and neither should you. If you’re looking for love and wealth in the same place, you’re better to try the big dating sites, like Match, Lavalife and PerfectMatch. They’ve got tons more people than a site like Wealthy Men, and you can search by income to find that segment of the population, if that’s what you’re really after. Or, at the very least, try somewhere like MillionaireMatch. It’s along the same lines but has many more people than other wealth-specific dating site.

Personally, I think wealth-related dating sites are just like sex dating sites – they promise a lot but just don’t deliver. I’d try and spend my time a little more wisely when looking for love online. Go for the big dating sites first before trying the also-rans.

Posted by CupidsReviews Doug at June 12, 2006 8:58 AM

Comments

I am on wealthymen.com and it is great. You shouldn't knock a site you've never experienced. Theres a ton of women on there, and I get over 20 messages a day from women seeking ME. Much better experience than other dating sites I've tried. Make some money, and then you can talk.

Posted by: Pedro at June 17, 2006 8:20 PM

LMAO. Ah, Pedro! You make me smile. Given, Pedro posted from a different IP address, but I've never seen someone so adamant about a company when they have no personal stake in it. I call BULLSHIT! (can I say that on here?)

Again, the marketing department at this company needs a serious overhaul. Avoid this dating site like the plague and you'll all be better off.

Posted by: Cupid at June 19, 2006 5:30 PM

To my great amusement, a truly terrible site posted some spam marketing comment stuff on my blog (which is about internet dating - they found the bit that 'reviewed' internet dating sites).

This in turn triggered a load of negative comment about how truly rubbish their site is. But what really made me laugh was that when you shoved 'Buddyshack' (for that was the name of the site) into Google, my blog - with all its negative stuff - came up first. Their reaction? To post yet another obviously fake comment bigging it up.

Oh dear.

No doubt they'll be out of business soon. Fingers crossed.

DM x

Posted by: DATINGMONKEY at June 24, 2006 5:38 PM

I've had mixed results with this site. So I agree with some of your comments about the site's obvious marketing hype. But, you have to agree, with the huge number of of the dating sites/services its a new twist in a grossly over saturated market. I did have to fax in a driver license, business card, and w-2/tax return to get "verified". But as to what standards they user for verification, its anyone's guess.

Posted by: Phil at January 27, 2007 4:56 AM

Hi! I am a working film actress/singer/entertainer for our troops. My filmography is available on the internet...While browsing through "Ocean Drive" magazine, I found a "free" entry to WealthyMen.com, so I bit the bait....they responded with "we need you to fax us your drivers license or passport so we can make sure whom you really are"... Are they crazy? I don't even do credit cards on the internet...When I declined, they still have my profile on their website ( with no picture) and I do not know how to reach them . I got so upset I deleted their e-mails...do you nknow their e-mail address Feel free to post this. God Bless Dana

Posted by: Dana Mark at March 22, 2007 9:18 AM

I take issue with your saying Wealthymen.com lies. I have been on the site which verify's you or your off for over 1 year and have met many nice women who ARE what they say THEY ARE.

Posted by: james jones at June 1, 2007 1:07 PM

hey really wealthymen.com is not it i ve tried it several times no way in i fill in my profile very well but still can't get access to log in it's crazy the same with seekingmillionaire.com and seekingarrangement.com and i follow the instruction but can't get my profile i fill it really bullshit.
juliet.

Posted by: juliet at July 28, 2007 11:59 AM

Yeah, basically, I'm rich...and uh girls want purses and crap and i give it to them. That's why I love this site. I get to give and give and give until I finally hit it and quit the stupid services.

Posted by: Rich Motherfudger at February 2, 2008 10:17 PM

Post a comment




Remember Me?